Candidates for Six Nations player of the tournament award unveiled

March 15th, 2011 by Warren Moore

The shortlist for RBS Player of the Championship for the 2011 Six Nations has been announced, with a fans poll set to decide the result on the official website.

England have four of the 12 shortlisted players in Toby Flood, Chris Ashton, James Haskell and Tom Palmer.

French captain Thierry Dusautoirand his team mate Maxime Medard are included. Others include Sam Warburton and James Hook for Wales and Fabio Semenzato and Andrea Masi for Italy.

Finally, Sean O’Brien and Ronan O’Gara for Ireland, who will be looking to retain the award won by their team mate Tommy Bowe in 2010.

Six Nations tickets for the remaining games are available now.

Share this article:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • NewsVine
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon

Leave a comment